New Zealand is the home of the  36th America’s Cup and offers a stunning wealth of opportunity for visitors, sailors and the international business community.

The America’s Cup is the oldest continuous trophy competition in the world, beginning with a racing competition around the Isle of Man in August 1851.

Since those early days, the Cup has become the most coveted, difficult to obtain and sought after prize in the world of sport. Held for over 100 years in the United States, only four countries have won the cup in its 150 year history.

Cup challenges require years of planning, staggering levels of investment and intense training by the yacht clubs and teams that dream winning.

Seven teams are to compete in the 36th America’s Cup:

Emirates Team New Zealand (NZ)
Luna Rossa Challenge (Italy)
American Magic
Malta Altus Challenge
Stars u0026amp; Stripes Team USA
Team The Neatherlands

An early stage youth competition, the Red Bull Youth America’s Cup, also features ten teams for young sailors between the ages of 19 and 23, with teams from China, Korea, the US, and across Europe

Partnership tie-ins and collaboration on case by case basis.

Certain brand limitations apply.